Hello world!

22 Jan

Hi,

My name is Snigdha and I love to talk, eat, cook, read, write, make crafty’ things, hang out with friends, bake, etc. But the thing that really keeps me going is traveling….

While I would love to live out of a suitcase, I have a full time job (a banker) and loans to pay. But I still manage to take time off to travel in between or try to sightsee whenever I travel for work.

I love traveling but more than the travel itself, I love planning for it. I can plan, readย articles on theย internetย and go over the details of a trip any number of times.

Apart from India, I have been to 8 other countries and target to visit at least 2 new countries and 2 new places in India each year. I love to travel on budget and believe that there is no place that cannot be visited because it’s too expensive.

Being a vegetarian (that too Jain) is sometimes tough but I still manage to find some vegan / veg options and experiment with local cuisine.

I love all kinds of holidays be it beaches, nature, adventure, cities; I am always game for anything.

So this blog is a journey of a workaholic banker, traveler, reader, baker to Pack my Suitcase, Tighten my shoe laces and Be ready to GET SET AND GO.

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Rashi Gupta January 27, 2012 at 18:15 #

    Nice blog Snigdha.. backpacking is so much! Looks like we have a lot in common: cooking, eating, baking, travelling and the vegetarian (though kinda flexible for me) angle… Lets do some baking when u come to Delhi next and I’d love to take some tips from you on where u have been.

    TC,
    Misha

    Like

    • getsetandgo January 27, 2012 at 21:31 #

      Thanks Misha. Lets catch up for sure… Would love to meet up and exchange notes.. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

