Excuse for a holiday… I have my laptop and will always be connected…..

3 May

Whenever I want a holiday which my boss is not approving for reasons  such as “there is too much work at present or there are so many deliverables, how can you go?” etc etc – I have a superb ready-made excuse. It’s “Boss, I am going to take my laptop with me and will always be connected. Rest assured that I shall respond to all my emails and work on all the deliverables”. 🙂

But alas, the actual realty is quite different like in the comic strip below.  🙂

So if you too want a vacation but it’s not happening for similar reasons, try this one. However beware of frequent usage of this excuse or wish for a forgetful boss. Additionally don’t try this close to the appraisals.

Does anyone else also do this?  🙂

3 Responses to “Excuse for a holiday… I have my laptop and will always be connected…..”

  1. lea August 29, 2012 at 19:58 #

    hehe, Guilty! but i do check my mail once in a while, unless no Wifi! 🙂

    Like

    • getsetandgo August 30, 2012 at 12:43 #

      I know… its a habit hard to break but I am trying very hard… Guess we need loads of vacations to practice harder … 🙂

      Like

  2. lea August 30, 2012 at 13:40 #

    yes to more practice! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

