My Cccooofffeeeeeee……….

7 Jun

Everyone who knows me (even the tiniest bit) knows about my love for coffee. Well quite a few of my past posts and talks have also been dedicated to this subject. 🙂

My motto is that coffee can be had at anytime of the day (morning, mid-morning, noon, night, mid-night), in any form (hot, cold, frappe, latte, chocolate, filter, normal) and as any meal (breakfast, lunch, evening snack or dinner).

However coffee turns out to be my bestest friend and more when I travel.

It’s –

  1. My Travel Art – I always make it a point to try all forms of coffee (and I don’t mean Starbucks everywhere) whenever I travel. Believe me when I say this, that each place has had its own distinct coffee (both in terms of style, method of preparation and the taste of beans). I always try local establishments everywhere as they have the most authentic flavor that you can ever find. I also always make it a point to research about all good coffee houses in any place that I have to travel to much in advance and believe that making the perfect cup of coffee – IS AN ART. 🙂
  2. My Meal – Coffee becomes my food / meal whenever I don’t find anything vegetarian to eat (which is very often). A full glass of a latte / frappe along with a croissant and I am good to go.
  3. My Companion in my musings – Its my perfect companion along with a good book to sit by in any amazing natural spot and just let the world go by.
  4. My Morale Booster – It helps me get through every morning with a promise to that this day shall pass, especially those dull office Monday mornings or just after I am back from a holiday. 😦
  5. My Energy Drink – It is my energy drink to stay awake and explore all the things in a new place that I want to see in a limited time frame.

Thus I completely agree with these coffee posters below that I came across today –

Check this out at – http://pinterest.com/pin/230246599669370118/

From Etsy.com – Poster by Caroline Evans | Etsy

Found this at – http://www.punjabigraphics.com/images/17/coffee.gif

So this is coffee to me… What is it for you??? 🙂

16 Responses to “My Cccooofffeeeeeee……….”

  1. V. Sridhar June 7, 2012 at 13:11 #

    nice 🙂

    Like

    • getsetandgo June 7, 2012 at 16:31 #

      I know…. Also the first poster is very you…. 🙂

      Like

  2. kanu June 7, 2012 at 22:59 #

    Sisty.. now a days cofee is my wake up call!! Till I dnt have one cup in the morning I keep feeling sleeeeeeepppyyyy…. 🙂 I can smell the Viennese coffeee now also…

    Like

    • getsetandgo June 8, 2012 at 10:00 #

      I can understand….though i also think it is because you can go on sleeping and dont want to wake up… 🙂

      Also u remember the vienna coffee but have u forgotten the coorg coffee?

      Like

  3. bluebutterfliesandme June 11, 2012 at 21:07 #

    I love coffee too but mainly in the morning.

    Like

  4. Jessica June 12, 2012 at 17:35 #

    Nice to see a fellow vegetarian travler out there! And thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Like

    • getsetandgo June 13, 2012 at 10:45 #

      I know… I was so amazed that you found veg food options in Malaysia… Have saved your post for my trip too…. Thanks

      Like

  5. Juliana Lightle July 5, 2012 at 00:41 #

    First, I am so glad you like my Costa Rica posts. Second, the coffee there was to die for. And even though I am using Costa Rica beans at home at the moment, it does not taste the same. I have decided it s the incredibly rich, hot, steamed milk they add to it there. I was in coffee heaven.

    Like

    • getsetandgo July 5, 2012 at 10:49 #

      Hi, I love trying coffee in various countries and the Costa Rica coffee sounds really nice… For coffee back at home, try condensed milk instead of normal milk. They use condensed milk in coffee in many part of SE Asia and maybe that will give the required taste..

      Like

  6. msdulce August 3, 2012 at 19:57 #

    Agreed!!! As a fellow veggie traveler, I’ve made coffee into a meal more times than I can count. Yum. Makes me want some now… Great post!

    Like

    • getsetandgo August 4, 2012 at 14:37 #

      Thanks… SO good to meet more fellow travelers with similar views.. Happy coffee and more travels 🙂

      Like

  7. Shantaya August 10, 2012 at 00:57 #

    Ha. Coffe is my life as well. Thanks for the follow at Girl and Her Pink Backpack. I can’t wait to read through some of your other travels.

    Like

  8. delightfullypeculiar August 12, 2012 at 23:52 #

    I couldn’t agree more, I tend to like countries with good coffee and I am always on a quest for it. Very nice post and thank you for stopping by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

