Floating Village on the Tonle Sap Lake through Instagram and on Travel Pandaz

28 Jul

Of late I have been experiencing a kind of writers block (I use “kind of” as I am technically not a professional writer). There is this one post that I have been trying to write for the past 10 days, but despite numerous drafts, it just isn’t sounding right….sigh… Guess happens to everyone at some time or the other.

This was certainly very depressing and as I was wallowing in my depths of misery, I saw that one of my recent posts has been picked up by a travel website. I know for some it may be a very regular thing but I am super excited as this is the first time that my travel story / post has been an inspiration on another site. They have taken a couple of excerpts from my blog post on the Floating Village on Tonle Sap Lake – http://wp.me/p29z7S-dZ,  some from another blog post and added loads of more beautiful photographs of this place. You can check this article at — http://travelpandaz.com/the-unusual-view-of-floating-village-on-tonle-sap/. I am super happy and really feel a new confidence to write. Guess will now re-look at that long pending post with a fresh eye 🙂

To also keep with the theme, just adding a few more of my pics of Tonel Sap  through the lens of instagram –

The Floating Shop

A typical house

The boat parked near a house

New Boats under construction

The floating grocery store

Happy Reading 🙂

14 Responses to “Floating Village on the Tonle Sap Lake through Instagram and on Travel Pandaz”

  1. pommepal July 28, 2012 at 13:22 #

    Congrats on article being picked up

    Like

  2. IshitaUnblogged July 28, 2012 at 17:34 #

    Congrats, well deserved… I remember your previous post – it was beautiful:)

    Like

  3. greekgirl777 July 28, 2012 at 22:17 #

    On my list of places to go visit. Beautiful photos.

    Like

    • getsetandgo July 28, 2012 at 22:38 #

      You must visit this place and you will not be disappointed.

      Like

  4. grackleandsun July 28, 2012 at 22:21 #

    Congratulations!

    Like

  5. stephglaser July 29, 2012 at 04:08 #

    Congratulations, Snigdha, on getting your material picked up! It’s a dream of mine to visit Cambodia, so I appreciate the information and photos you have provided in your blog. I look forward to reading more from you! Thank you, by the way, for stopping by Travel Oops and liking my post about Trafalgar Square!

    Like

    • Roaming Freely July 30, 2012 at 09:47 #

      I hate when writers block rears its ugly head! Its so frustrating, even though I’ve only been “posting” for a short time. . . I empathize. . . But on the positive side YAY!! for your article being picked up an used elsewhere! I’m sure you will conquer “that long pending post” soon 🙂

      Like

      • getsetandgo July 30, 2012 at 18:27 #

        Thanks roaming freely… I hope so too… 😦

        Like

    • getsetandgo July 30, 2012 at 16:26 #

      Thanks Stephglaser. Cambodia is a beautiful and a must visit for anyone and whenever you plan your trip do let me know if you need any help / have any questions on it.

      Like

  6. GalonTrip August 5, 2012 at 23:44 #

    that’s something you should proud about, to inspire another travel site to excerpt your content. with permission, it’s all good. that’s a unique object. i haven’t been to cambodia myself. perhaps one day. thanks for visiting my blog and liked one of my posts!

    Like

    • getsetandgo August 6, 2012 at 12:17 #

      Thanks GalonTrip for the kind words. Cambodia is a beautiful and unique place and worth a visit. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

