Goodbye Rajasthan

28 Oct

All good things eventually come to an end and for some reason the good times just run by at an amazing speed. Sadly my fun trip to Rajasthan is also ending with today beingΒ my last day in Pushkar and of this trip.

We checked out of our guest house in the morning and decided to walk around for one last time in Pushkar. For some reason today we really found some amazing gift stuff and shopped like crazy people. We also ate some awesome pohe and malpuas and also got some packed for family back at home. For my entire trip, Pushkar has been amazing in terms of great food and shopping and that too at dirt cheap prices. I’ll write a detailed post on this soon.

We now sadly bid goodbye to this beautiful place and await our train to reach home. Tomorrow it’s work as usual though I think I will be too dazed to do anything productive πŸ™‚

So it’s me signing off for one last time from Pushkar with a few instagram postcards –

20121028-162856.jpg

20121028-162903.jpg

20121028-162922.jpg

20121028-162933.jpg

20121028-162946.jpg

11 Responses to “Goodbye Rajasthan”

  1. Raunak October 28, 2012 at 16:51 #

    is that pohe I see ? πŸ™‚

    Like

    • getsetandgo October 28, 2012 at 17:05 #

      Yes, it is. It was the most simple yet the most mind blowingly tasty pohe I have ever eaten. Thanks for the reco. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Raunak October 28, 2012 at 20:00 #

        πŸ™‚ I’m dying to find good sabudana ki khichdi…really miss the maharashtrian one. I think I should import that recipe to North India!

        Like

      • getsetandgo October 30, 2012 at 08:47 #

        Likewise I miss the awesome spicy dahi papdi chaat and gol gappe of Delhi…. I love that and just cant find good ones in Mumbai 😦

        Like

  2. V. Sridhar October 28, 2012 at 18:37 #

    I shall await my gift πŸ™‚

    Like

    • getsetandgo October 28, 2012 at 19:16 #

      Unfortunately there was no coffee there 😦

      Like

  3. freedman121 October 28, 2012 at 20:30 #

    Loving all of the photos – and the teasers are a great way to make sure I come back for the detailed posts. It sounds like you’re having great time. Can’t wait to hear more about the trip!

    Like

    • getsetandgo October 30, 2012 at 08:48 #

      Thanks….I started writing these short posts for my friends who wanted to know what I did in short each day to generally get a feel of the places… πŸ™‚ I am glad its getting you interested too… I’ll write the detailed posts soon.

      Like

    • getsetandgo October 30, 2012 at 08:48 #

      Thanks….I started writing these short posts for my friends who wanted to know what I did in short each day to generally get a feel of the places… πŸ™‚ I am glad its getting you interested too… I’ll write the detailed posts soon.

      Like

  4. corneliaweberphotography October 29, 2012 at 22:35 #

    Thank you for taking us on your trip, look forward for your next adventure

    Like

Leave a Reply

